About

The Southeastern Chapter consists of (most of) Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida and some parts of the Caribbean. The Southeastern Chapter makes up EASA Region 2 in its entirety, a distinction that we share only with our sister chapter Southwestern, which forms International Region 6. The Electrical Apparatus Service Association began its life in 1933 when, under the leadership of a group of electrical repair firms from Charlotte, North Carolina, 23 firms from 8 Southeastern States met to form the NISA. The NISA was later reformed into the Electrical Apparatus Service Association. Twelve representatives from the Southeastern Chapter have served EASA as President or Chairman, and we are proud of the important role that we played in this organization’s foundation and growth.

Board of Directors

Officers

President   Bill Henkel
Rocky Mount Electric Motor, LLC
PO Box 1063
Rocky Mount NC 27802-1063
(252) 446-1510
(252) 446-1372 FAX
bhenkel@rmemnc.com

Vice President  Iain Jenkins
Jenkins Electric Company
PO Box 32127
Charlotte NC 28232-2127
(800) 438-3003
(800) 392-2612 FAX
ijenkins@jenkins.com

Secretary/Treasurer Hatcher Overton

Electrical & Mechanical Resouces
4640 International Trade Court
Richmond, VA 23231
(804) 226-1600
(804) 222-2144
hoverton@emrva.com

State Directors

Florida State Director   Paul Stewart
Stewart’s Electric Motor Works
8951 Trussway Blvd.
Orland, FL 32824
(407) 859-1837
paul@semw.net

Georgia State Director   Jason Tibbitts
Gainesville Industrial Electric
1011 Athens St.
Gainesville, GA 30501
(770) 532-4411
jasonrtibbitts@gmail.com

North Carolina State Director   Jordan Randall
Randall Supply
2409 Walkup Ave.
Monroe, NC 28110
(704) 289-6479
(704) 289-8527 FAX
jordan@randallsupply.com

South Carolina State Director   Brian Cothran
Electric Motors and Drives, Inc.
2417 US Hwy. 29 / PO Box 2565
Anderson, SC 29621
(864) 224-6623
(864) 224-6623 FAX
brian@emd-inc.com

Virginia State Director   Jeff McCroskey
Ireland Electric
528 S Military Highway
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
(757) 424-0300
jeff.mccroskey@ireland-electric.com

Director’s-At-Large   Billy Johns
Stewart’s Electric Motor Works Inc.
8951 Trussway Blvd
Orlando FL 32824-7812
(407) 468-3958 
(407) 859-2584 FAX
billy@semw.net

Director’s-At-Large   Pete Kelly
Motor & Gear Engineering
35435 McCall Pl. Ste. B
Doravile, GA 30340
(770) 454-9001
(770) 454-9092 FAX
pete@motorgearengineer.com

Region II Director   Bret McCormick
Stewart’s Electric Motor Works Inc.
8951 Trussway Blvd
Orlando FL 32824-7812
(407) 859-1837
(407) 859-2584 FAX
bret@semw.net

Affiliate Chairperson   Jimmy Walker
Jenkins Electric Company
5933 Brookshire Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28216
(251) 508-7270
jwalker@jenkins.com