About

The Southeastern Chapter consists of (most of) Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida and some parts of the Caribbean. The Southeastern Chapter makes up EASA Region 2 in its entirety, a distinction that we share only with our sister chapter Southwestern, which forms International Region 6. The Electrical Apparatus Service Association began its life in 1933 when, under the leadership of a group of electrical repair firms from Charlotte, North Carolina, 23 firms from 8 Southeastern States met to form the NISA. The NISA was later reformed into the Electrical Apparatus Service Association. Twelve representatives from the Southeastern Chapter have served EASA as President or Chairman, and we are proud of the important role that we played in this organization’s foundation and growth.

Board of Directors

Officers

President   Billy Johns
Stewart’s Electric Motor Works Inc.
8951 Trussway Blvd
Orlando FL 32824-7812
(407) 859-1837
(407) 859-2584 FAX
billy@semw.net

Vice President   Bill Henkel
Rocky Mount Electric Motor, LLC
PO Box 1063
Rocky Mount NC 27802-1063
252-446-1510
252-446-1372 FAX
bhenkel@rmemnc.com

Secretary-Treasurer   Iain Jenkins
Jenkins Electric Company
PO Box 32127
Charlotte NC 28232-2127
800-438-3003
800-392-2612 FAX
ijenkins@jenkins.com

Directors

Florida State Director   Todd Griffin
Flanders Lakeland Regional Service Center
2701 S Combee Road
Lakeland FL 33803-7385
863-510-0555
863-510-0550 FAX
tgriffin@flandersinc.com

Georgia State Director   Pete Kelly
Motor & Gear Engineering
35435 McCall Pl Ste B
Doraville GA 30340-2800
770-454-9001
770-454-9092 FAX
pete@motorgearengineer.com

South Carolina State Director   Brian Cothran
Electric Motors and Drives, Inc.
2417 US Hwy. 29 / PO Box 2565
Anderson, SC 29621
864-224-6623
864-224-6623 FAX
brian@emd-inc.com

Virginia State Director   Hatcher Overton
Electrical & Mechanical Resources, Inc.
PO Box 38400
Richmond, VA 23231
804-226-1600
804-222-2144 FAX
hoverton@emrva.com

Director-At-Large / Interim NC State Director   Bobby Powell
Holland Industrial
PO Box 987
Henderson SC 27536-0987
(252) 492-7541
(252) 492-9191 FAX
bobbypowell@hollandindustrial.com

Region II Director   Bret McCormick
Stewart’s Electric Motor Works Inc.
8951 Trussway Blvd
Orlando FL 32824-7812
(407) 859-1837
(407) 859-2584 FAX
bret@semw.net